sea shore o sea shore

how you welcome the waves

to make love to you a thousand times

yet to leave you again

sea shore o sea shore

how you offer your calm to someone

to live their loneliness

at the sunset, as they walk on your wet sand

sea shore o sea shore

how you beautify the setting sun

let it glow its soft rays on you

and then to leave you to the dark

sea shore o sea shore

how you mingle with the moon

to consume your serenity

to play the music of the night

then to hand you over to the dawn

sea shore o sea shore

how you enjoy being so giving

and never asking for nothing

sea shore or sea shore

please give me learning to the magic of life

image source

14 thoughts on “Sea Shore

  1. I live by the sea, and your poem has given me a new found appreciation for it- Thanks so much for this. I will reflect on your beautiful words. They have made me view the seashore in a new way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I am extremely lucky, you’re right. I love how it’s different every time I go. I can go to the same beach everyday and it’s like exploring a new seascape, the colour of the water, the sky, the clouds, the sand and tides-it’s ever-changing and beautiful 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes i read your work and a lot of words come into my mind to tell you.
    I do not know which is the best to bring forth that will justify.
    So i say this Zig ji,
    Every time you see that i have liked your post,
    Let my likes remind you of this that…
    Im the most proud friend ..proud that i am your friend!! 🙂 – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

