it’s not just love, that I have in me

my soul is a little hateful too

it’s not only smile that I wear on my lips

my soul gets angry too

true, I have compassion to fill me

at times I feel a little of rage

yes, I am gentle most of the times

yet, stubbornness puts me in a cage

I am a human

am I to be flawless?

without having tasted a little sour of me

would they know the taste of the sweet

for all my emotions, for all my faces,

I tend to feel complete

I guess, the cycle of tastes

must go on, to take circles now and then

isn’t that the secret, to make us all

relish the good, over a little sin

image source

#poetry #sin

11 thoughts on “Over a little Sin

Leave a Reply

