could love be less, could love be more

for love is love, complete in itself

when i say “I love you my love”

I am meaning “you are the world to me”

I am meaning to do things, whether big or petty

to see a flash of smile on your lips

I am meaning to assure you to have such faith

you shall see no pain, for I will take it all away

even when I am freezing, cold in the wind

in my arms, you shall remain warm enough

I shall cry your tears, will give you my smile

for in love

that’s the only way to my pleasure

my love for you, as I perceive

couldn’t be less, it couldn’t be more

for love is love complete in itself

image source

#love #poetry

5 thoughts on “could love be less, could love be more

Leave a Reply

