I wish I had a Magic stick

I would spin it and say a few Magic words

The world would change into a place peaceful

With no more killings, no more torture

I would spin it again to bring a little love

To make people hold, hug each other

They would forget all the hatred and rage

In their hearts to remain, nothing but affection

I would make the stick to spin one more time

No one will be poor, no one to stay hungry

Every one be blessed with a roof on their heads

No one to sleep on the streets no more

I promise I would keep making my wishes

Even if I have to spin it a million times

Till the time, I see no one in tears

Wouldn’t stop even for a bit

Even if the task would take me years

I wish I had

the Magic stick of humanity

image source

#poetry #humanity #fantasy

9 thoughts on “The Magic stick of Humanity

Leave a Reply

