broad are his shoulders, that spark in his eyes

his manner humble, yet commanding

his silence speaks through me eloquently

embrace so passionate, I melt in his arms

privileged I am to be his woman

how he shields me against all odds

he never let the storm to dust my eyes

he never let the sun to tan my skin

he gulps the sorrow that eyes my heart

a tender soul with a will so strong

I look up to him as my mountain

he flows me with life, like a waterfall

he consumes my temper, like lava so red

he flourishes me with the trees of peace

I know in my heart I love him much

how positive I am, he loves me much more

image source

12 thoughts on “my Man my Mountain

Leave a Reply

