ever, if I fail to walk

my pace is slow to match yours

enlighten me my love

will you wait for me

ever, if I fail to see

the beauty hidden in this life of ours

through your eyes my love

will you let me see

ever, if i fail to hear

the music played by the waterfalls

& the honeybees

through your heart, my dearest

will you sing to me

ever, if i fail to hop

on the trampoline of joy

your strength, my dear

will you share it with me

i am aware, you’re going to say ‘Yes’

you shall never

deny my request

still, i need to hear once more

from you my love

please say it again just one more time

a ‘Yes’

to all that i ever

ask from you

image source

4 thoughts on “Will you? My Love

  1. Oooo ☺.. i felt like i was in a song reading through.
    More like if i was the persona i would feel resplendent to this call going out loud and around. – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

