on a dull evening

I decided to tease my loneliness

so I called for a get together

no one else accepted my invitation

except for him

that evening when I was the host

my only guest was a white faced ghost

the ghost was generous to pay me a visit

to sit with me, talk a little bit

we shared a strange congeniality

somehow it worried me occassionally

the evening started to graduate to night

white color on his face had started to vanish

I struggled to see through the darkness

trying to feed my anxiety, moved a little closer

my eye refused to believe what they witnessed

left spellbound, not even a word I could utter

towards him as I pointed my finger

shocked to witness the face behind the Ghost’s

it was me, siting in front of me

image source

20 thoughts on “I was the host.. my Guest was a Ghost

  1. I really enjoyed this piece. I imagined myself being that person in the poem. I have experienced this to some degree. There was a time in my life when I would look at myself and it was as if I was looking at a stranger.
    Danny

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so glad you enjoyed it Danny. All of us have our inner self and we tend to speak to it. It tells us our flaws and makes us realize our faults. I just tried to give it a fancy look. Thanks a lot

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

