leaving my body lifeless

my soul, evaporated

all was calm, so peaceful around

I started to follow my way to the heaven

and then, you came closer to my frame

your tearful eyes, pierced me deep

I craved for your touch just one more time

you reached out to me

placed your hand on my heart

in that special moment, my love

my soul, flowed back my life in me

I rubbed my eyes as if waking up from deep sleep

in your embrace I felt complete

we both held each other tight

sat there, crying tears of joy

hugging, never to let go again

****

image source

11 thoughts on “your touch

      1. No Parveen ji… I am out today to a village with my children.. The network here is not too good and I am not able to check WP. I knew I will not be able to check, thats why I scheduled my posts to be published. Please dont feel so. I will reply as soon as I am able to.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

