wind chyme, dear wind chyme

would you play some music

I really wanna dance

rainbow dear rainbow

would you spill your colors

to make me glow

waterfall, dear waterfall

would you fall on my soul

cleanse me, make me pure

butterfly, sweet butterfly

would you come touch me

like I am your flower

peacock, pretty peacock

would you open your wings

I wanna bathe in the rain

chocolate, yummy chocolate

would you melt in my mouth

give your sweetness to me

river, flowing river

would you make me flow with you

I wanna dive into the ocean

lastly

sorrow, Mr. Sorrow

all my above requests have been accepted

so would you leave me alone

today, I wanna live my life

image source

#inspiration #poetry

8 thoughts on “I wanna live my Life

Leave a Reply

