that day, the child in me

told me to fly

so i jumped, jumped higher

to touch the sky

each time, I used a little more of my strength

wondering, how much more can I use

hoping, to go a little higher with each try

 

the cotton like clouds smiled at me

urging me to reach to kiss them

that smile on their face, made me a little shy

 

the birds flying, making patterns pretty

encouraged me to go, join their flock

to go to a world of dreams

so I never would have to cry

 

that day….

as the child in me, told me to fly

i tried & with each try 

was born – a new me….

image source

7 thoughts on “a New Me – Born

Leave a Reply

