i sat on a throne

wearing a crown with pearls and diamonds

they bowed their heads – all of them

one after the other presenting their gifts

addressing me as “my Queen” “my Lady”

waitresses around bringing me wine

holding the length of my glorious gown

 

i discussed the strategy for the enemy at war

they all listened to me carefully

 

watching the scene from a distance

stunned, i couldn’t grasp what’s happening

then told myself, maybe i am in heaven

just when i was getting ready to consume this glory

my brother woke me up

from my dream

image source

10 thoughts on “a queen – in dream

Leave a Reply

