many times, i told him

i was dying from the inside

every day, each moment of my life

the air between us not enough

to let me breathe

my heart felt suffocated

a million times, his hand i tried to reach

he was there sitting by my side

yet no sign of him till far away

my soul neglected bruised

i decided to wait for a little longer

every time i told me

he shall hold me in a little more while

today, i depart to stay in heaven

he is remained with nothing

but regret

with nothing

but to miss me by his side

image source

 

5 thoughts on “regret

Leave a Reply

