today, let me reveal a secret

a revelation to put Mr. Impossible to shame

every time he challenged me, stood as a barrier

I gave it back to him right in his face

my will, my wisdom and sincerity 

have done well, to have formed a union

worked tirelessly to make me believe

I always had the power & potential

 

Mr. Impossible was daring, too tough to face

I accept, he gave me shivers, made my legs tremble

even made me cry many tears

yet, I came out to be stronger than him

I broke him into two pieces

I strike off IM from the IMpossible

he now gets goosebumps thinking of me

 

my journey is long, many triumphs yet to be seen

I know he wouldn’t fail to come my way

he is way beyond angry with me

determined to take a revenge 

as soon as he gets a chance

 

Poor Mr. Impossible

he hasn’t realized yet

I have NEVER learnt to give up on life

I have learnt to NOT let him fear me anymore

whenever he may choose to be possible to me

I shall be the one to become Impossible to him

no kidding! Really!

image source

#poetry #inspiration #challenges

18 thoughts on “I give goosebumps to Mr. Impossible

  1. That is intense, contentious, disturbing and confrontational. It spells of resolute bravery in the face of a cruel and exacting opponent, a sort of ‘we shall overcome’ affirmation against abusers, in general, and maybe one, in particular. Don’t let the bastards grind you down, I say.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

