if you may choose to give me your hand

I shall hold it softly, pull you to me

if you may choose to allow me kiss you

I shall caress your lips gently, with mine

if you may choose to dream with me

I shall take you in my dream, where we both shall fly

if you may choose to see the sunrise with me

I shall hold you in my arms, we will wait for the sun

if you may choose to honor me with your trust

I shall never let you down, for you I will die

if you may choose to listen to my song

I shall make you my song… 

and I will sing YOU

for the rest of my life

if you may choose to…. my Love

*****

image source

#poetry #love

26 thoughts on “If You may choose to…

Leave a Reply

