you came into my life, colors came along

there was freshness around in the air

everything turned charming

there was no place for any negatives

I smiled all day long for no reason

you were there deep down in my thoughts

I was too happy to notice the crisis that was to come

as you failed me, you left me that day – broken

colors vanished, everything turned dark

freshness around me turned foul to absorb

even the charm wasn’t charming anymore

I couldn’t see life, it all turned gloomy

I never smiled afterwards

& the irony my dear is

you are still deep down in my thoughts

image source

13 thoughts on “The Irony – of You in Me

      1. Pretty good thank you Zigyasa 🙂 I have been having a bit of a hard time writing this past month – not sure why, but I’m sure it will come back – just have to relax eh? I would love to be able to write like you are able to 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

