music of the morning

kissed the breeze

soft warm rays of the sun

woke up the birds

flowers bloomed

to the songs being sung

branch of the trees

were being danced upon

pigeons, sparrows,

there were humming birds

making merry

bringing life to the earth

a magical sight

for my eyes to witness

I wondered as I stood in my balcony

how could they hold such power divine

to make me feel so pure, pious

would be unjust to call them stray

they surely were the birds from heaven

image source

10 thoughts on “Birds from Heaven

Leave a Reply

