that house, where I was born

many things about it, I still remember

thinking of them, bring life to my soul

one of them, I distinctly remember

an old clock, that hung on the wall

I was a child, I never bothered about the time

yet I relished, the sound of the pendulum

the announcements it made every hour

to all the members of the family..

in that house we all made memories

we laughed, we shared smiles

we ate dinner together

every morning, we saw the sunrise

we too had many moments of pain

we cried together, our sorrows – we embraced

there, I met my childhood, my siblings

for heaven, saw my grandparents leaving

so much, that happened in the house

while the clock, went on ticking

the sound of the pendulum

still close to my heart

*****

image source

14 thoughts on “Sound of the Pendulum

Leave a Reply

