I reached out to touch with my fingertips

the shining Glass of Time

it melted softly upon my touch

revealing, what laid on the other side

I saw a little Me, giggling

playing with bubbles & butterflies

running with kids after the flying kite

catching thousands of dragon flies

drops of rain bathing me pure

rainbow in the sky, glowing to bless

trees offering their branches to my swing

the wind blew softly to make me sing

my little self treasured the treasure that’s real

no coins no dollars I needed to buy

my happiness, I held it in my own hands

as a child, I had the vision to understand

the beauty lied in my own self

I knew how to smile, how to remain happy

weren’t those days simply beautiful

weren’t they

my real life

image source

11 thoughts on “Shining glass of Time

Leave a Reply

