I am deep within your soul

hiding, beating every moment

I was given the job not just to keep you alive

but to make you live

I feel all your emotions, be it pain or joy

I carry inspiration, I make you aspire

I bring that smile on your face

I bring those tears to your eyes

I ask you to be lonely at times

sometimes, I give you wings to fly

I make you powerful, I fill you with enthusiasm

I tell you to be gentle

I make you fall in love

you never see me

I am still beating in you

I am your tiny heart

I rule you

*****

image source

11 thoughts on “I Rule You

Leave a Reply

