staring stunned at the stars in the sky

imagining the size of the universe infinite

questioning values of my little existence

amazed, I thought to myself

I am a tiny portion of something big

sitting at the beach, watching the ocean endless

looking at the waves showing no mercy

rising to heights, reaching the sky

amazed, I thought to myself

I am a tiny portion of something big

closing my eyes as I got ready to pray

imagining the power of true God divine

sensing his masterly manner to run this world

amazed, I thought to myself

I am a tiny portion of something big

image source

#universe #poetry 

19 thoughts on “A Tiny Portion of something BIG

  1. Even though we existed in this big place and our life might not have much impact on the world, we need to live for ourselves. Live life and make sure that we are enjoying it knowing that we will be gone someday.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

