mySestina

you can hold me, look into my eyes

you could embrace me, give me your hand

we could stay together for hours

we could take long walks on the beach

you could kiss me gently on my cheeks

you are a soul, I take comfort to be with

still you are an individual, you are not me

you could choose to say good bye when you wish

you could leave me to be on my own

no matter what you decide, what we decide together

one thing, I must make very clear

even though I am glad to be in your company

I am not, and shall never be – your property

*****

image source

View original post

15 thoughts on “I am not your Property

      1. This is Beautiful side of a matured personality. Who have ability to put a line what can shared and what you can’t compromise gives a foundation to long lasting relationship.

        Beautiful write indeed.

        Keep sharing wonderful poetry .

        All the very best for journey ahead.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

