silence around me was divine

I felt the woods around

long tall trees beautified with climbers

flowers of all colors covered the leaves

an image emerged

as I looked at the surface of water

in a boat I sat to cross the river

somehow my loneliness never wanted to leave

it urged me to stay alone for some more time

to enjoy my time with only me that night

to keep rowing the boat I sat in

in the middle of the river

looking at my own image

on the surface of water so pure

****

image source

8 thoughts on “Water so Pure

Leave a Reply

