A Warrior again

A Warrior again

often my suffering, embraced me in life

each step that I took

with every moment that passed

I pushed myself to stay brave, stay calm

I built myself to consume the pain

my will – my strength

my honesty – my sword

I was born a warrior

I fought like one 

& today like the bravest of all

I take sanctuary in the arms of the death

wishing to be born

a warrior again

****

image source

Religion cursing Humanity

Religion cursing Humanity

living in a world so broken

where religion breaking the backbone

that was once developed, built by love

was religion ever meant, to follow dear God?

I ask every heart with hatred

fail to understand the need to kill

Christian, Hindu, Muslim or Sikh

were they all not born

with two eyes, two hands, and a heart

A Church, a Temple or a Mosque

don’t they all hold the same peace

aren’t they all sacred the same way

don’t they all stay in our hearts

why in the name of God

souls are driven by cruelty

bright red color of our blood

gradually turning into black

its smooth flow to our hearts

fenced, stuck

our eyes refusing to see the truth

how could we believe only in lies

senselessly replacing love

with the poison of religion

don’t we belong to humanity

are we all not human

time has come to stand up to protest

shall we open our arms

to embrace our sisters and brothers

regardless of the religion they follow

with firm belief

shall we spread the message of love

for that’s one thing desired so dearly

by our True God divine

****

image source

#religion #humanity

They call her a Slut !

They call her a Slut !

they call her a slut

but, is she ONLY so

isn’t she a little more than that

isn’t she a woman too

doesn’t she hold a heart that beats

doesn’t she cries of pain

her screams may never be heard by anyone

they are silent, not meant to be noticed

they just call her a slut

do they know why is she so

do they care 

do they give a damn!

image source

Fate! What’s that?

Fate! What’s that?

When my Fate

failed me

Perseverance

saved me

**

image source

Struggling for Peace

Struggling for Peace

I am no child, I can do without a lullaby

no greed in my eyes, hold your gold away from me

I have learnt to face life, do not present me with luxury

big cars, plush house, servants around, I have no fancy

my tears are enough for me, I can do without the rain

don’t direct me to those pills, I have the will to bear the pain

after a day of tiresome work, I can sleep sound on the floor

no soft mattress is asked, my comfort is in my dreams

I am not aware of cuisines, neither do I wish for the same

sweet words from my beloved, make my dinner delicious 

smiles around are enough for me

to give me the insight to the heaven

I am a soul powerful, contentment is my weapon

yet, for one thing I struggle every moment

I struggle for PEACE, I struggle for HARMONY

how painful to see people shooting each other

killing humanity

will this STRUGGLE ever end

today I wonder, as I sit under the stars

looking up to the sky

searching for the answers

I may not find

soon enough

image source

To be Born again

To be Born again

brighter than the fire

I burn today myself

glowing flames

spreading brightness around

demolishing my sins

that little demon in me

demon that reflects my dark side

it gets angry, it looses control

shows no affection, it doesn’t console

as I give in my soul to the burning flames

my soul is cleansed, becomes pure

I am introduced to my superior self

I become gentle, I follow kindness

I smile as I spread divinity around

there comes a stage in all our lives 

when we find ourselves filled with dark

must we embrace a little fire then

must we give in to burn our sins

to be born again

like a child inside

image source

Waves in the Sea

Waves in the Sea

waves in the sea

dynamic, high powered

performing infinitely

rising, falling

mercilessly

sparing nothing in their reach

dancing to the tunes of the rising moon

with no will of their own

pulled, let loose

acting puppets

pitiful, waves in the sea

image source

The much awaited doll

The much awaited doll

(A POEM ON A TRAGIC TRUE STORY OF DRUNK DRIVING CASE THAT KILLED A MAN IN NEW DELHI)

***

a young man tired from a long day’s work

walked back home,

stopped by a toy shop, on his lips – a smile

for his daughter waiting for a doll tonight

a much awaited one

he promised to bring it with his next paycheck

he packed the doll in a bag hung on his back

gleaming smile on his face to imagine

a child’s excitement to possess a new doll

dreaming his dream he crossed a busy road

started from one end, never reached the other

lifeless body laid on the road

not dreaming, not smiling anymore

few teenagers today had their share of a few beers

tinkling of empty bottles played music to them

decided to party, racing in a new Mercedes Benz

alcohol commanded a speed of 140mph

just a blink of an eye, hit someone, a man

with no desire to learn who, they never stopped

never looked back, racing went on

little girl sat by the door, looking out waiting

excited to see her father coming back tonight

hiding a doll in his bag somewhere

her wait was extended till endless time

a young man, a father, died on the road

in his arms, holding a precious gift

the much awaited doll

image source

I know of a Woman

I know of a Woman

a woman who’s got no fame

that woman with a common name

the one with her hands always full

with challenges to keep coming her way

life tested her patience at every step

she knew she had countless nights

kept her hope alive through her children

that woman till date is fighting

she doesn’t care of the pain her age is bringing

she still has a few battles to be won

she still dreams with her eyes open

she prays to the almighty without a fail

still performs her duties every single day

though i know for sure she would never fall

there must be times, when she cries alone

for she is amazed at the length of her tough walk

how i know of her so well and deep

is for the fact that i am a part of her

yes, this stunning woman is my mother